Carousel Bootstrap First


We are extremely delighted to invite you to the International Conference on Engineering Sciences & Technologies for Environmental Care (ESTEC-2020), organized by CSIR-North East Institute of Science & Technology (NEIST), Jorhat, Assam, India during February 20-22, 2020. This is going to be a major international conference being held in the North-Eastern region of India, in the area of Engineering Sciences & Technology. The international conference intends to bring the eminent scientists, technologists and young researchers from several disciplines across the globe together so as to provide a common platform for discussing their achievements and newer directions of cutting-edge research. The ESTEC-2020 conference is focused on recent advances in Engineering Sciences & Technology from theory and experiment to applications for sustainable development and environmental care. The scientific program will consist of plenary sessions, invited talks, oral and poster presentations. This conference will deliberate the latest developments in the field of Engineering Sciences & Technology worldwide and within the country as well and its diverse application, and to formulate roadmap for further research and development in the country.

First List of Accepted Abstracts for Presentation in ESTEC 2020
Second List of Accepted Abstracts for Presentation in ESTEC 2020
Third List of Accepted Abstracts for Presentation in ESTEC 2020

Our Sponsorers


Dr. Shekhar C. Mande
Director General, CSIR and Secretary DSIR
Govt. of India


Dr. G. Narahari Sastry
CSIR-NEIST, Jorhat, Assam, India


Dr. Lidietta GIORNO, Director, ITM, CNR, Italy
Prof. P Comba, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Prof. X Feng, Waterloo University, Canada
Prof. H K Lee, KIER, S Korea
Prof. Ahmad Fauzi Ismail, UTM, Malaysia
Prof. D B Das, Laoughborough University, UK
Dr. Pavel Izak, ICPF, Czech Republic
Prof. Daniel Johnson, Swansea University, UK
Prof. Sebastiano D'Amico VP, European Seismological Commission


Abstract submission begins : November 1, 2019
Abstract submission ends : January 15, 2020
Acceptance of abstract : January 20, 2020
Online registration starts : December 15, 2019
Early bird registration ends : January 31, 2020
Online registration ends : February 15, 2020


Dr. Swapnali Hazarika
Convener & Organizing Secretary ESTEC-2020
E-mail: /
Mobile no: +91-6002719560 / 9435713687

Er Dipak Basumatari (Co-Convener)
Er Dipankar Neog (Co-Convener)


Prof. G D Yadav, VC, ICT Mumbai
Prof. T G Sitharam, Director, IIT Guwahati
Prof. V G Gaikar, ICT Mumbai
Dr. SSV R. Kumar, Director (R&D), IOCL, Faridabad
Prof. K K Pant, IIT Delhi
Mr. S C Mishra, CMD, OIL, Duliajan
Mr. S K Borua, MD, NRL Golaghat
Dr. R Kumar, Director, CSIR-NEERI, Nagpur
Mr. A K Singh, MD, BCPL, Dibrugarh
Dr. K Muraleedharan, Director, CSIR-CGCRI
Prof. S K Bhattacharyya, Director, IIT Kharagpur
Prof. Abhay Karandikar, Director, IIT Kanpur
Prof. V. Ravishankar, Director, NID, Jorhat
Dr. A K Barooah, Director, TRI, Jorhat
Dr. A K Misra,, Director, ASTEC, Guwahati
Dr. A Saha, Director (S&T), NEC, Shillong
Dr N. Mathur, CGM (R&D), OIL, Duliajan
Mr. S C Kalita, Chief Scientist, CSIR-NEIST
Dr M J Bordoloi, SPS, CSIR- NEIST
Dr R L Goswamee, SPS, CSIR- NEIST
Dr H P Deka Boruah, SPS, CSIR- NEIST
Dr. Sanjay Deori, Principal Scientist, CSIR-NEIST

© Copyright CSIR-NEIST, Jorhat-6, Assam. All Rights Reserved